Search here...

Review: Eighty-One Nights by Georgia Cates


Eighty-One Nights (Beautiful Illusions Duet, #1)Our Review for Eighty-One Nights by Georgia Cates

This was my first book I’ve read by Georgia Cates and I’m so happy that I finally read her work. I’ve missed out on some great stories and now I plan to go back and read her older books. The story was so good. It had me hooked from the very first chapter and I couldn’t put it down. I read this in one sitting with minor pee breaks in between the pages.

The story starts off with an arrangement between both Maxwell and Caitriona; two lonely souls desperate need of compassion, struggling to experience the good things in life. I will say the story can be a little bit predictable but who cares really; I still loved it. Max and his Scottish personality made me swoon.Now, this is the 1st book of the duet so, of course, there’s a cliffhanger. I am diving into the next book asap because I NEED to find out what happens!

Do yourself a favor and read this book. It’s filled with passion, heat, angst, drama, and I found myself chuckling a few times. You won’t regret it.

Blurb for Eighty-One Nights by Georgia Cates

Beautiful, penniless American girl meets handsome, wealthy Scotsman.
Sounds like the beginning of a fairy-tale romance?
It’s not.

This story begins with a contract.
And an exchange of money.
A lot of money.

An angel perches nervously on one shoulder.
A devil lounges smugly on my other.
And even that dark little bastard is leery of what I’m doing.

Maxwell Hutcheson wants the girlfriend experience.
All of it.
And I’m going to give it to him.

I’m not supposed to enjoy being his whore.
I’m also not supposed to fall in love with him.
But I do. Both.

When our contract expires, I will walk away.
Because I have to.
But he’ll always have a piece of me.

I’ll mask my sorrow with a smile.
I’ll hide my love with indifference
… all while it’s killing me softly.

A fairy-tale romance.
It isn’t mine to have.
And this man I’ve come to love so dearly isn’t my happily ever after.

About Eighty-One Nights:
While the characters from Eighty-One Nights are entirely new, their storyline is a combination of fresh material and carefully selected themes, scenes, and settings from The Beauty Series, The Sin Trilogy, Dear Agony, and Indulge. This is intentional. I chose some of my favorite elements from previous releases and interjected them into Hutch and Lou’s story. Let’s call it a “story fusion” between our old favorites and new material.

(This title was very briefly released as The Girlfriend Experienceunder a pen name. This edition contains new and updated material different from that of the original release.)

Everything Marie Stars

Everything Marie




Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Pingback: Review: Beautiful Ever After by Georgia Cates - Everything Marie on May 12, 2019